Authors Spotlight: M.J.Umland

Willow Lake by M.J.Umland

willow

Murder and mayhem defined the dark streets of the inner city where Sage, as a child, was found wandering, gripping a faded photo. But fate wouldn’t allow life to interrupt her appointment with destiny. When she moved to Manhattan, the pieces of a wonderful life she had always dreamed of, fell in place, building a picture-perfect world. But when husband Ayden De Carlo, was gunned down outside of his firm, her world shattered, sending her into an emotional abyss.
In hopes of starting over, she moved to Vermont. But when a mysterious man suddenly appeared in her quiet little town, life took an unusual turn. Sage found herself embarking on a twisted journey, that would unlock her painful past, uncover secrets and ultimately, find the answers to the biggest mystery of all.

Order via Amazon click here

Find Willow Lake click here

on Smashwords click here

Willow Lake on Goodreads click here

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

After suffering a great loss, novelist Sage DeCarlo moves away with hopes of putting the painful past behind her. However, what she doesn’t realize is that her past is still following her- literally.This is a face paced, well written, super suspenseful, story within a story. My favorite character was Mr. Fitzgerald. The tender friendship that developed between him and Sage was deeply touching.

And then there was all of the serious ‘swooning’ material! – She drank in Ayden’s smile, meeting his eager gaze, anticipating what would follow…
And – “What is death like, Ayden? Not nearly as painful as living,” fluttered from her lips.

My heart melted over and over. I very highly recommend this novel to all genres! Absolutely brilliant! Looking forward to reading the sequel!

on October 2, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
What pleasurable reading! Michelle Umland is an artist with words. I had a hard time putting this down. Sorry when I finished this book. Can hardly wait to read the next in the series. Stan Jones
on August 28, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Such a wonderful book to read. Love the way I was drawn in to the story and so ready for more from this author. A must read for all
on November 7, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this book. I am looking forward to reading book number two.

About The Author: M.J.Umland

mjuland

As most writers, I began reading and writing at a very young age. At the age of four, I was more interested in what my older brother and father were reading, and found myself picking it up when they weren’t looking! Old Mother West-wind stories were a favorite alongside numerous works of noted poets and authors(which I’m not sure I can mention.)By the age of eleven, I had written several poems and essays, molded under my father’s guidance. Being an English major, it wasn’t an easy task. As I got older, my interests shifted to fiction mostly and suspense with a thread of romance, intrigue, and mystery. Photography is my second love. I enjoy nature walks, taking my camera along capturing the beauty of nature. Currently, I live in Arkansas, the natural state with my Fiancé’, and two large cats!

Order Willow Lake on Amazon click here

Order Willow Lake on Smashwords click here

Order Willow Lake on Goodreads click here

Check out more digital sites for Willow Lake click here

Follow M.J.Umland on Twitter click here

Follow M.J.Umland on Facebook click here

One thought on “Authors Spotlight: M.J.Umland

Leave a Reply

